Hotel Benvengudo
Hotel Benvengudo

Reviews

Evaluation Criteria

Total Review Count 632
Review Positive Percent 88.6
Hotel Rating Overall 4.6
Room 4.7 / 5.0
Location 4.6 / 5.0
Cleanliness 4.8 / 5.0
Service 4.7 / 5.0
Price 4.3 / 5.0
Breakfast 4.4 / 5.0
Restaurant 4.5 / 5.0

Customer Reviews

Opinions are certified Customer Alliance

4.7
14/09/2022
4.7 / 5

A relaxing holiday in a luxury hotel with a 5 star ambience in a perfect location

4.5
03/09/2022
Elisabetta
4.5 / 5

Super. Would like to staty more.

4.7
05/08/2022
Michaela
4.7 / 5

It was our second time at the hotel, we enjoyed our 3 night stay a lot. It is a very peaceful place and I love the garden.

4.7
04/08/2022
4.7 / 5

Very nice stay. Merci.

4.8
04/08/2022
4.8 / 5

Room very comfortable, service excellent, grounds and location amazing.

4.8
30/06/2022
4.8 / 5

Beautiful and amazing!!! Loved everything about it. Hope to return.

4.7
26/06/2022
4.7 / 5

Benvengudo was a wonderful experience. The rooms are first rate and great for a family. The pool and restaurant were beautiful and quaint. The location in the town of Les Baux is unlike any other.

5
26/06/2022
Jules Elvin
5 / 5

Brilliant although getting into the swimming pool was difficult without something to hold on to.

3.7
14/06/2022
3.7 / 5

Disappointing service for a R&C. We were 2 and couldnt get a table for dinner? We had to drive 40km to have it

4.7
04/06/2022
André Faria
4.7 / 5

Amazing food and service

5
01/06/2022
Jordan
5 / 5

Great hotel for a weekend stay! To notch staff! Absolutely love the garden and landscape

3.4
31/05/2022
Flurin Troesch
3.4 / 5

Beautiful place, a leck of dynamic, a bit sleepy. I was missing the eye for details.

5
29/05/2022
5 / 5

Excelent. Only thing to consider is give an option of some food out of meals. We only could be offered with charcuterie

5
25/05/2022
5 / 5

Fantastic! Always such a wonderful stay in the most beautiful place.

4.7
23/05/2022
4.7 / 5

Good quality, good service but not very tasty ...

2.5
23/05/2022
Elizabeth Knight
2.5 / 5

Not good for all above reasons

4.6
19/04/2022
Iván Terrasa
4.6 / 5

Our experience was fantastic. Unforgetable. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts...

4.3
09/04/2022
Debbie Harris
4.3 / 5

A good experience at Benvengudo. A generous check out time which was useful as we had a later flight.

5
28/03/2022
5 / 5

Wonderful place with a great staff. Hope to be back in Autumn speaking better French.

4.8
28/03/2022
4.8 / 5

very cosy, clean, country style hotel with excellent dining experience.

4.3
23/09/2021
4.3 / 5

It was fine and wed come back

4.5
18/09/2021
jana
4.5 / 5

1 of our nicest stays in provence

5
25/08/2021
5 / 5

One of the best hotels we have stayed

4.7
10/11/2020
Mark
4.7 / 5

We have been before and will go back again. The setting is bliss. The pool is delightful. Enjoying a lovely local bottle of white or rose as the sun is setting and your children are playing boules is magic.

3.5
28/10/2019
3.5 / 5

We enjoyed our stay for the most part Staff very pleasant. Bed a bit uncomfortable. And shower did not enjoy

4.8
08/10/2019
4.8 / 5

I had a very special experience at Benvengudo. Set at the foot of Les Alpilles mountain, the place is set in the heart of Provence, near olive plantations, vineyards and medieval traditional towns. The hotel kindly dropped off a bike, to explore the surrounding areas.

4.9
03/10/2019
Kimberly Wu
4.9 / 5

We had a wonderful stay at Benvengudo and hope to one day visit again.

5
12/09/2019
June
5 / 5

We had an amazing stay! And thank you for the lovely birthday note and special sweets. It was such a warm welcome throughout. We wished we could have stayed longer. We will definitely come back. Thank you again for making our stay so memorable.

4.4
20/08/2019
Oliver Etridge
4.4 / 5

Very nice stay and atmosphere in hotel - thank you!. Noise from road not great though.

4.7
29/07/2019
4.7 / 5

Fantastic place with good service

4.9
26/10/2018
Daniel Som
4.9 / 5

It was a perfect stay. Really!

4.9
28/09/2018
Rosemary Drew
4.9 / 5

We love this place. From arrival to departure we felt able to relax and enjoy the garden, and the pool, and the surroundings. We have stayed here several times after visiting Les Carrières. We are hoping to come again next year

4.8
08/08/2018
4.8 / 5

We very much enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

3.7
05/06/2018
Budgen
3.7 / 5

Loved the position, just wish the lavender was in bloom. Having a stove and kitchen was wonderful because when travelling for six weeks, hotel food becomes rich, so nice to have a simple salad, omelet etc.

4.7
09/04/2018
4.7 / 5

Overall we had an outstanding experience and liked the stay very much. Hope to come back soon again

4.4
05/04/2018
4.4 / 5

We love coming to your hotel, we recomend the hotel to all our friends. Now every one goes there. The rooms need to be better, beds small and showers missing the comfort. We will always come back. Thank you

3.4
04/01/2018
3.4 / 5

nice place and nice people strongly suggested

4.7
12/10/2017
Francis Morgan
4.7 / 5

Really enjoyable stay, would love to return one day. Hope you can hang on to your chief chef!

4.6
07/10/2017
Rosemary Drew
4.6 / 5

All very enjoyable and we were particularly grateful to have breakfast provided at an earlier hour than was usual as we had a very long journey ahead of us. Our only regret was the cold weather, but that was out of anyone's control.We hope to stay again next year.

4.7
01/10/2017
Carrie Roitstein
4.7 / 5

Absolutely loved the property and grounds. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Dining was amazing - food and wine! Rooms were lovely - modern and charming, and really enjoyed the outdoor space. Beautiful and can’t wait to return.

4.8
30/09/2017
Gary
4.8 / 5

A lovely hotel in a lovely environment

4.6
22/09/2017
Bohtlingk
4.6 / 5

Very good. Beautifull place.

4.7
21/09/2017
4.7 / 5

We much enjoyed our short stay ...

4.9
17/09/2017
4.9 / 5

The staff was very supportive.

4.6
12/09/2017
c & b
4.6 / 5

very pleasant hotel in a nice garden

4.3
14/08/2017
4.3 / 5

We had wonderful days in your hotel and we met lovely people!! Unfortunately just the restaurant service often needed too long for different things (breakfast & lunch) or forgot orders completely.

4.9
12/08/2017
Kremer
4.9 / 5

Very friendly staff, wonderful ambiance, clean and very nice room, fantastic restaurant, pleasant pool area, service at the pool bar sometimes not reachable. All together: A great stay!

4.9
09/08/2017
Julia Van Loon
4.9 / 5

Lovely. I would have appreciated a mention for dining second night. A reminder to reserve as we were turned away.

4.7
07/08/2017
Michiels
4.7 / 5

A calm,luxury stay where you feel at home!

4.3
31/07/2017
L und E aus der Schweiz
4.3 / 5

Very nice hotel in a beautiful landscape of Provence.