Hotel Benvengudo
Hotel Benvengudo

Reviews

Evaluation Criteria

Total Review Count 730
Review Positive Percent 88.5
Hotel Rating Overall 4.6
Room 4.7 / 5.0
Location 4.6 / 5.0
Cleanliness 4.8 / 5.0
Service 4.7 / 5.0
Price 4.2 / 5.0
Breakfast 4.4 / 5.0
Restaurant 4.5 / 5.0

Customer Reviews

Opinions are certified Customer Alliance

4.5
22/11/2023
4.5 / 5

Freundliche and familiar

5
26/10/2023
5 / 5

We loved our stay, the room was beautiful, and the grounds we're so lush! We were very comfortable during our 2-night stay. The only regret was it could not be for longer!

5
23/10/2023
Doug Ewart
5 / 5

We have stayed at the Benvengudo every 3 or 4 years since the late 1980s. It remains the place we have stayed at most often in France and, for the reasons noted above as well as countless positive memories over the years, it is one we will keep coming to as long as we are able. to travel.

2.8
15/10/2023
2.8 / 5

Menu very boaring. Price level too high for standard of ƒood. Breakfast proce 28 Euros excessive. Breakfast buffet quality good on Sunday 08.10 ( worth the price ), but quality deteriorated each day thereafter. Quality on 13.10 very poor. Some of the foods were placed in the buffet aech morning regrdless of the age. Suggestion: Expand ala carte dinner menue. Offer different breakfasts at different prices. Not have all or nothing at one price.

4.4
10/10/2023
4.4 / 5

Excellent. It is the secod time we are staying.

4.1
21/09/2023
AvB
4.1 / 5

Beautiful stay. Try to fight the wesps at breakfast (many guests have problems at that time and were required to change table or finish breakfast abruptly).

4.7
12/09/2023
4.7 / 5

What a surprise and delight it was staying at your hotel. We did not have any expectations prior to us arriving and we’re simply thrilled to be there. The bed was amazingly comfortable, the gardens, pool and the area was phenomenal. We would absolutely stay with you again if I travel plans, bring us back to Provence.

4.7
09/09/2023
Mezger
4.7 / 5

Very positive , top service, friendly and e very nice spot

4.4
31/08/2023
4.4 / 5

Very relaxing and present

4.7
28/08/2023
4.7 / 5

Was a blissful two days. Would love to come back.

4.4
22/08/2023
4.4 / 5

Very comfortable and I would stay again

4.4
10/08/2023
David Walker
4.4 / 5

Very good… we hope to come back in the not too distant future

3.8
13/07/2023
3.8 / 5

All in all I like the hotel. Not sure it is good value for money. Happy to buy a croissant and make coffee. Ate twice at the bistrot of the domain. Better Choice e quality and service.

4
28/06/2023
4 / 5

We enjoyed the well kept park, the excellent dishes and the wonderful breakfast. The staff could be more helpful. We were diappointed, that we could not load the batteries of our car (Ioniq 5) at your charging stations.

5
30/04/2023
Giuseppe Pastorelli
5 / 5

Perfect!!! One of the best hotels I have ever been.

5
30/04/2023
5 / 5

Excellent !We will definitely be back again and will heartily recommend to others traveling to Provence.

4.6
26/04/2023
4.6 / 5

Peacefull sanctuary!!

4.7
07/04/2023
4.7 / 5

The heating in the room didn't really work. A bit too cold!

4.6
09/11/2022
4.6 / 5

Very satisfactory and highly recommended

4.8
01/11/2022
Kate Dickerson
4.8 / 5

Relaxed and comfortably luxurious

5
24/10/2022
5 / 5

This was my second visit and I will certainly back again. I loved everything!

4.7
14/09/2022
4.7 / 5

A relaxing holiday in a luxury hotel with a 5 star ambience in a perfect location

4.5
03/09/2022
Elisabetta
4.5 / 5

Super. Would like to staty more.

4.7
05/08/2022
Michaela
4.7 / 5

It was our second time at the hotel, we enjoyed our 3 night stay a lot. It is a very peaceful place and I love the garden.

4.7
04/08/2022
4.7 / 5

Very nice stay. Merci.

4.8
04/08/2022
4.8 / 5

Room very comfortable, service excellent, grounds and location amazing.

4.8
30/06/2022
4.8 / 5

Beautiful and amazing!!! Loved everything about it. Hope to return.

4.7
26/06/2022
4.7 / 5

Benvengudo was a wonderful experience. The rooms are first rate and great for a family. The pool and restaurant were beautiful and quaint. The location in the town of Les Baux is unlike any other.

5
26/06/2022
Jules Elvin
5 / 5

Brilliant although getting into the swimming pool was difficult without something to hold on to.

3.7
14/06/2022
3.7 / 5

Disappointing service for a R&C. We were 2 and couldnt get a table for dinner? We had to drive 40km to have it

4.7
04/06/2022
André Faria
4.7 / 5

Amazing food and service

5
01/06/2022
Jordan
5 / 5

Great hotel for a weekend stay! To notch staff! Absolutely love the garden and landscape

3.4
31/05/2022
Flurin Troesch
3.4 / 5

Beautiful place, a leck of dynamic, a bit sleepy. I was missing the eye for details.

5
29/05/2022
5 / 5

Excelent. Only thing to consider is give an option of some food out of meals. We only could be offered with charcuterie

5
25/05/2022
5 / 5

Fantastic! Always such a wonderful stay in the most beautiful place.

4.7
23/05/2022
4.7 / 5

Good quality, good service but not very tasty ...

2.5
23/05/2022
Elizabeth Knight
2.5 / 5

Not good for all above reasons

4.6
19/04/2022
Iván Terrasa
4.6 / 5

Our experience was fantastic. Unforgetable. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts...

4.3
09/04/2022
Debbie Harris
4.3 / 5

A good experience at Benvengudo. A generous check out time which was useful as we had a later flight.

5
28/03/2022
5 / 5

Wonderful place with a great staff. Hope to be back in Autumn speaking better French.

4.8
28/03/2022
4.8 / 5

very cosy, clean, country style hotel with excellent dining experience.

4.3
23/09/2021
4.3 / 5

It was fine and wed come back

4.5
18/09/2021
jana
4.5 / 5

1 of our nicest stays in provence

5
25/08/2021
5 / 5

One of the best hotels we have stayed

4.7
10/11/2020
Mark
4.7 / 5

We have been before and will go back again. The setting is bliss. The pool is delightful. Enjoying a lovely local bottle of white or rose as the sun is setting and your children are playing boules is magic.

3.5
28/10/2019
3.5 / 5

We enjoyed our stay for the most part Staff very pleasant. Bed a bit uncomfortable. And shower did not enjoy

4.8
08/10/2019
4.8 / 5

I had a very special experience at Benvengudo. Set at the foot of Les Alpilles mountain, the place is set in the heart of Provence, near olive plantations, vineyards and medieval traditional towns. The hotel kindly dropped off a bike, to explore the surrounding areas.

4.9
03/10/2019
Kimberly Wu
4.9 / 5

We had a wonderful stay at Benvengudo and hope to one day visit again.

5
12/09/2019
June
5 / 5

We had an amazing stay! And thank you for the lovely birthday note and special sweets. It was such a warm welcome throughout. We wished we could have stayed longer. We will definitely come back. Thank you again for making our stay so memorable.

4.4
20/08/2019
Oliver Etridge
4.4 / 5

Very nice stay and atmosphere in hotel - thank you!. Noise from road not great though.