Hotel Benvengudo - Restaurant

Reviews & Evaluations

Evaluation Criteria

TOTAL REVIEW COUNT: 351
REVIEW POSITIVE PERCENT: 99.4
HOTEL RATING OVERALL: 4.6
Room 4.7 / 5.0
Location 4.6 / 5.0
Cleanliness 4.8 / 5.0
Service 4.6 / 5.0
Price 4.2 / 5.0
Breakfast 4.4 / 5.0
Restaurant 4.5 / 5.0

Customer Reviews

Opinions are certified CUSTOMER ALLIANCE

4.9
26/10/2018
Daniel S.
Score 4.9 / 5

It was a perfect stay. Really!

4.9
28/09/2018
Rosemary D.
Score 4.9 / 5

We love this place. From arrival to departure we felt able to relax and enjoy the garden, and the pool, and the surroundings. We have stayed here several times after visiting Les Carrières. We are hoping to come again next year

4.8
08/08/2018
Score 4.8 / 5

We very much enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

3.7
05/06/2018
Budgen
Score 3.7 / 5

Loved the position, just wish the lavender was in bloom. Having a stove and kitchen was wonderful because when travelling for six weeks, hotel food becomes rich, so nice to have a simple salad, omelet etc.

4.7
09/04/2018
Score 4.7 / 5

Overall we had an outstanding experience and liked the stay very much. Hope to come back soon again

4.4
05/04/2018
Score 4.4 / 5

We love coming to your hotel, we recomend the hotel to all our friends. Now every one goes there. The rooms need to be better, beds small and showers missing the comfort. We will always come back. Thank you

3.4
04/01/2018
Score 3.4 / 5

nice place and nice people strongly suggested

4.7
12/10/2017
Francis M.
Score 4.7 / 5

Really enjoyable stay, would love to return one day. Hope you can hang on to your chief chef!

4.6
07/10/2017
Rosemary D.
Score 4.6 / 5

All very enjoyable and we were particularly grateful to have breakfast provided at an earlier hour than was usual as we had a very long journey ahead of us. Our only regret was the cold weather, but that was out of anyone's control.We hope to stay again next year.

4.7
01/10/2017
Carrie R.
Score 4.7 / 5

Absolutely loved the property and grounds. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Dining was amazing - food and wine! Rooms were lovely - modern and charming, and really enjoyed the outdoor space. Beautiful and can’t wait to return.

4.8
30/09/2017
Gary
Score 4.8 / 5

A lovely hotel in a lovely environment

4.6
22/09/2017
Bohtlingk
Score 4.6 / 5

Very good. Beautifull place.

4.7
21/09/2017
Score 4.7 / 5

We much enjoyed our short stay ...

4.9
17/09/2017
Score 4.9 / 5

The staff was very supportive.

4.6
12/09/2017
c & b.
Score 4.6 / 5

very pleasant hotel in a nice garden

4.3
14/08/2017
Score 4.3 / 5

We had wonderful days in your hotel and we met lovely people!! Unfortunately just the restaurant service often needed too long for different things (breakfast & lunch) or forgot orders completely.

4.9
12/08/2017
Kremer
Score 4.9 / 5

Very friendly staff, wonderful ambiance, clean and very nice room, fantastic restaurant, pleasant pool area, service at the pool bar sometimes not reachable. All together: A great stay!

4.9
09/08/2017
Julia Van L.
Score 4.9 / 5

Lovely. I would have appreciated a mention for dining second night. A reminder to reserve as we were turned away.

4.7
07/08/2017
Michiels
Score 4.7 / 5

A calm,luxury stay where you feel at home!

4.3
31/07/2017
L und E aus der S.
Score 4.3 / 5

Very nice hotel in a beautiful landscape of Provence.

3.7
27/07/2017
Score 3.7 / 5

My only complaint is with your wait staff. They are terribly trained. It made our breakfast especially displeasing.

4.6
17/07/2017
Score 4.6 / 5

Wonderful place with perfect service. The price is a bit high, but the quality is good.

4.8
13/07/2017
Celeste R.
Score 4.8 / 5

I would insist my friends travelling to this area stay at Hotel Benvengudo. There are many options in the area and this beat them all!

4.7
11/07/2017
Score 4.7 / 5

The place is beautiful, very well located. People very nice. I would recommend. It's a special place to rest after the visit the beautifull places around it.

4.3
11/07/2017
Score 4.3 / 5

Excellent. We enjoyed it very much. Would come back.

4.1
25/06/2017
Sam D.
Score 4.1 / 5

Satisfactory and enjoyable - we would certainly return, although would perhaps be hesitant to book dinner in the restaurant again.

4.7
02/05/2017
L. S.
Score 4.7 / 5

We had a wonderful stay, and found the staff very friendly, and helpful. Great surroundings and garden, really felt at home. Super food. ,

5
24/04/2017
B's
Score 5 / 5

A real excellent place in all disciplines. Personal touch in Verbindung y detail and very well managed by the owners.

4.9
28/10/2016
Matthias
Score 4.9 / 5

Perfect stay in Provence

5
01/10/2016
Score 5 / 5

We had a lovely time and the service was exceptional. Service was truly amazing!!

4.6
29/09/2016
Rosemary D.
Score 4.6 / 5

It delighted our friends who we were treating for their 50th wedding anniversary. We all enjoyed it very much and hope that we might return in the future.I am sorry that this revue is rather late. As we were away from home until recently, it was not possible to complete it earlier.

4.9
05/09/2016
Michael
Score 4.9 / 5

Also this year our stay in the Provence was very good. We was in Benvengudo now at the second time - last and this year. The hotel, the restaurant and the service are excellent. Very thanks.

5
31/08/2016
chris w.
Score 5 / 5

great experience....& will probably return next June. Talking you up to all our neighbors & friends.....but, have already sent you one couple this past May----John & Lin Emm

4.7
08/08/2016
Score 4.7 / 5

It was Great! Very Nice Hotel and excellence Restaurant with international staff!

3.7
01/08/2016
Score 3.7 / 5

Unfortunately I must admit that the sevice in this hotel is far lower than you might expect for the price they charge you for the stay. The staff is very unfriendly and lasy. It take ages to get what you what to your room or if you are at the poolside. Must I say that you have to ask at least twice... The room itself is quit nice, but again - price does not match the quality!

5
31/07/2016
Score 5 / 5

So lovely. What a wonderful staff and gorgeous hotel.

4.7
21/07/2016
Score 4.7 / 5

Great getaway, would go back

4.9
11/07/2016
SallyJ
Score 4.9 / 5

This was our first visit to this hotel and Provence. We loved everything about the hotel, the peaceful location, beautiful gardens, high standard of rooms, friendly service, quality/choice of food in restaurant.............Our only regret was that we only stayed for one night, so hope to return.

3.5
03/07/2016
Evert
Score 3.5 / 5

It was not how I remembered it.

4.7
02/07/2016
Jeremy L.
Score 4.7 / 5

Very happy with the quality and hospitality of all the staff and facilities. Would definitely recommend strongly.

3.9
30/06/2016
Girardot
Score 3.9 / 5

Wonderful hotel and room but we found the breakfasts overpriced and not a lot of choice with poor,slow service. We wanted ice for our drinks 2 nights running ,to be told there was none available.

4.6
15/06/2016
Score 4.6 / 5

Pardon, en anglais. Our stay with you was very good, the food (half board package) was excellent, enhanced by the service of the staff.

5
12/06/2016
Score 5 / 5

Excellent stay. Very nice rooms.

4.7
09/06/2016
David. P.
Score 4.7 / 5

We enjoyed our stay and found everyone pleasant and helpful.

4.8
08/06/2016
Score 4.8 / 5

Absolutely lovely and wonderful experience. The hotel is breathtakingly beautiful in terms of the home itself, the setting and property, the pool- just what you imagine Provence to be. The hosts couldn't have been more helpful- going out of their way to give us directions and ideas of what to do. I only wish we could have stayed longer!! we will certainly be back!

4.9
11/05/2016
Oliver L.
Score 4.9 / 5

Beautiful hotel and grounds in fabulous setting of Les-Baux-de-Provence

5
10/05/2016
Christopher B.
Score 5 / 5

Wonderful place to stay.

3.3
08/05/2016
Sergio B.
Score 3.3 / 5

Very good and nice personnel. What was very dissappointing was the facts that many people walked in front of our room to make the "business" of their dogs on the green

4.3
26/04/2016
Ken
Score 4.3 / 5

Very pleasant hotel good for touring Provence

4.8
23/04/2016
Mark J.
Score 4.8 / 5

Like being invited into a country estate where the cares of the outside world melt away at the front gate.Thanks to all who work so hard to make it happen.

Requesting your consent to use cookies on this site in order to better service you | Learn more

OK NOT RIGHT NOW