image

Reviews & Evaluations

Evaluation Criteria

TOTAL REVIEW COUNT: 209
REVIEW POSITIVE PERCENT: 99
HOTEL RATING OVERALL: 4.5
Room 4.7 / 5.0
Location 4.6 / 5.0
Cleanliness 4.8 / 5.0
Service 4.6 / 5.0
Price 4.2 / 5.0
Breakfast 4.3 / 5.0
Restaurant 4.4 / 5.0

Customer Reviews

Opinions are certified CUSTOMER ALLIANCE

4.7
05/02/2017
L. S.
Score 4.7 / 5

We had a wonderful stay, and found the staff very friendly, and helpful. Great surroundings and garden, really felt at home. Super food. ,

5
04/24/2017
B's
Score 5 / 5

A real excellent place in all disciplines. Personal touch in Verbindung y detail and very well managed by the owners.

4.9
10/28/2016
Matthias
Score 4.9 / 5

Perfect stay in Provence

5
10/01/2016
Score 5 / 5

We had a lovely time and the service was exceptional. Service was truly amazing!!

4.6
09/29/2016
Rosemary D.
Score 4.6 / 5

It delighted our friends who we were treating for their 50th wedding anniversary. We all enjoyed it very much and hope that we might return in the future.I am sorry that this revue is rather late. As we were away from home until recently, it was not possible to complete it earlier.

4.9
09/05/2016
Michael
Score 4.9 / 5

Also this year our stay in the Provence was very good. We was in Benvengudo now at the second time - last and this year. The hotel, the restaurant and the service are excellent. Very thanks.

5
08/31/2016
chris w.
Score 5 / 5

great experience....& will probably return next June. Talking you up to all our neighbors & friends.....but, have already sent you one couple this past May----John & Lin Emm

4.7
08/08/2016
Score 4.7 / 5

It was Great! Very Nice Hotel and excellence Restaurant with international staff!

3.7
08/01/2016
Score 3.7 / 5

Unfortunately I must admit that the sevice in this hotel is far lower than you might expect for the price they charge you for the stay. The staff is very unfriendly and lasy. It take ages to get what you what to your room or if you are at the poolside. Must I say that you have to ask at least twice... The room itself is quit nice, but again - price does not match the quality!

5
07/31/2016
Score 5 / 5

So lovely. What a wonderful staff and gorgeous hotel.

4.7
07/21/2016
Score 4.7 / 5

Great getaway, would go back

4.9
07/11/2016
SallyJ
Score 4.9 / 5

This was our first visit to this hotel and Provence. We loved everything about the hotel, the peaceful location, beautiful gardens, high standard of rooms, friendly service, quality/choice of food in restaurant.............Our only regret was that we only stayed for one night, so hope to return.

3.5
07/03/2016
Evert
Score 3.5 / 5

It was not how I remembered it.

4.7
07/02/2016
Jeremy L.
Score 4.7 / 5

Very happy with the quality and hospitality of all the staff and facilities. Would definitely recommend strongly.

3.9
06/30/2016
Girardot
Score 3.9 / 5

Wonderful hotel and room but we found the breakfasts overpriced and not a lot of choice with poor,slow service. We wanted ice for our drinks 2 nights running ,to be told there was none available.

4.6
06/15/2016
Score 4.6 / 5

Pardon, en anglais. Our stay with you was very good, the food (half board package) was excellent, enhanced by the service of the staff.

5
06/12/2016
Score 5 / 5

Excellent stay. Very nice rooms.

4.7
06/09/2016
David. P.
Score 4.7 / 5

We enjoyed our stay and found everyone pleasant and helpful.

4.8
06/08/2016
Score 4.8 / 5

Absolutely lovely and wonderful experience. The hotel is breathtakingly beautiful in terms of the home itself, the setting and property, the pool- just what you imagine Provence to be. The hosts couldn't have been more helpful- going out of their way to give us directions and ideas of what to do. I only wish we could have stayed longer!! we will certainly be back!

4.9
05/11/2016
Oliver L.
Score 4.9 / 5

Beautiful hotel and grounds in fabulous setting of Les-Baux-de-Provence

5
05/10/2016
Christopher B.
Score 5 / 5

Wonderful place to stay.

3.3
05/08/2016
Sergio B.
Score 3.3 / 5

Very good and nice personnel. What was very dissappointing was the facts that many people walked in front of our room to make the "business" of their dogs on the green

4.3
04/26/2016
Ken
Score 4.3 / 5

Very pleasant hotel good for touring Provence

4.8
04/23/2016
Mark J.
Score 4.8 / 5

Like being invited into a country estate where the cares of the outside world melt away at the front gate.Thanks to all who work so hard to make it happen.

4.8
10/20/2015
Score 4.8 / 5

Lovely helpful staff couldn't do enough ... alas restaurant was closed when we stayed which was a shame . Given directions to a local restaurant in Mausanne which turned out to be pretty good . we were also recommended to visit the local " light show " in Baux which was uncroyable!!

5
10/18/2015
Richards
Score 5 / 5

Very relaxing in a beautiful room with all the lastest in modern convenience, including the dual opertion windows and terrace door which opened onto the extensive garden. Breakfast by the pool was lovely. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was within walking distance to the historic site, Les Baux and conveniently located to get to both Arles and St. Remy by car.

4.4
10/12/2015
laurasguthrie@aol.cm
Score 4.4 / 5

Quite lovely, and we would consider returning.

5
10/10/2015
yve
Score 5 / 5

excellent at all !!! we hope to stay next yaer in benvengudo!!! Thank you! MERCI

4.8
10/04/2015
Score 4.8 / 5

Excellent service, food and ambiance. The restricted choice for the suggested menu prevented us from dining in the restaurant on more occasions during our stay.

4.3
10/03/2015
Score 4.3 / 5

Nice hotel in a good location Excellent service

4.6
09/30/2015
raul v.
Score 4.6 / 5

very good and y will recomended

5
09/25/2015
Score 5 / 5

Beautiful place , we loved every detail. Thank you.

4.8
09/21/2015
Score 4.8 / 5

I had the most wonderful experience at Benvengudo, what an incredible hotel with such brilliant staff. I head up partnerships for Soho House & Co. and deal a lot with hotels. I will be recommending the venue to many colleagues and friends. The staff and service was some of the best I have ever experienced. I hope to return next Spring. Best regards Kathleen

4.6
09/20/2015
Score 4.6 / 5

Very good and pleasant stay. Good food and service

4.8
09/17/2015
Alan and Margaret P.
Score 4.8 / 5

Wonderful, we had the half board package and the food was beautifully prepared and served. Only minor criticism was it would have been nice to open the window withsn insect screen and the bed although comfortable was a modern foam type and we found it a little too warm.

4.8
09/15/2015
Grahlke
Score 4.8 / 5

Excellent! We came for the second time and it was wonderful again. We shall come back next year!

5
09/13/2015
Susanne
Score 5 / 5

We had a wonderful stay with you! Your property is spotless,well manicured and so beautiful. We had a lovely dinner at your restaurant upon arrival that was delicious and well composed. We will always remember our stay fondly and we will return in the future! Thank you to the staff for taking such care of us during our stay!

4.8
09/13/2015
Score 4.8 / 5

Excellent and according to expectatioms

4
09/05/2015
Score 4 / 5

A very pleasant experience indeed . Everything was just right .